Wines from Provence-Corse

In Provence as in Corsica, the vines stretch between sea and mountains, continuously shaped by the breath of the Mistral and the constant sunshine. It is one of the oldest vineyards in existence, its multi-cultural heritage dates back to the Greco-Roman era, at the height of maritime trade in the Mediterranean. Provence produces the best rosés in the world... Read more

All wines from the Provence-Corse region

  • Provence-Corse
Delete all
233 wines found
233 wines found

In Provence as in Corsica, the vines stretch between sea and mountains, continuously shaped by the breath of the Mistral and the constant sunshine. It is one of the oldest vineyards in existence, its multi-cultural heritage dates back to the Greco-Roman era, at the height of maritime trade in the Mediterranean.

Provence produces the best rosés in the world on 8 AOCs, in 3 sub-regions: Bouches-du-Rhône, Haute-Provence and Var.

Here are 5 appellations from the Provence region that we recommend: Bandol, Baux-de-Provence, Coteaux d'Aix-en-Provence, Palette and Bellet.

Corsica is often attached to Provence by the geological composition of its soils. This Island of Beauty is split between Haute-Corse and Corse-du-Sud and has 9 AOCs on its territory. Only 20% of productionleaves Corsica, making it a rare and exceptional product.

Here are 2 appellations from the Corsica region that we recommend: Patrimonio in the North, Figari in the South.

Distinctive features of the Provence-Corse wine region

The main grape varieties of Provence are: Syrah, Grenache, Cinsault and Mourvèdre for red wines; Ugni-Blanc, Rolle, Grenache Blanc and Clairette for white wines.

The main grape varieties in Corsica are: Sangiovese (locally calledNielucciu), Sciacarellu and Grenache for red wines; Vermentinu (also called Malvoisie de Corse) for white wines.

This Website uses cookies

We use cookies to optimise your browsing experience on our site and to serve targeted offers based on your interests. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy > Read more

Vins de la région Provence-Corse

En Provence comme en Corse, la vigne s’étend entre mer et montagne, continuellement façonnée par le souffle du Mistral et l’ensoleillement constant. C’est l’un des plus anciens vignobles existant, son héritage multi-culturel remonte à l’époque gréco-romaine, à l’apogée du commerce maritime en Méditerranée. La Provence produit les meilleurs rosés du monde sur 8 AOC, dans 3 sous-régions : les... Lire la suite

Tous nos vins de la région Provence-Corse

253 vins trouvés
253 vins trouvés

En Provence comme en Corse, la vigne s’étend entre mer et montagne, continuellement façonnée par le souffle du Mistral et l’ensoleillement constant. C’est l’un des plus anciens vignobles existant, son héritage multi-culturel remonte à l’époque gréco-romaine, à l’apogée du commerce maritime en Méditerranée.

La Provence produit les meilleurs rosés du monde sur 8 AOC, dans 3 sous-régions : les Bouches-du-Rhône, la Haute-Provence et le Var.

Voici 5 appellations de la région Provence que nous vous recommandons : Bandol, Baux-de-Provence, Coteaux d’Aix-en-Provence, Palette et Bellet.

La Corse est souvent rattachée à la Provence de par la composition géologique de ses sols. Cette île de Beauté est scindée entre la Haute-Corse et la Corse-du-Sud et recense 9 AOC sur son territoire. Seulement 20% de la production quitte la Corse, ce qui en fait un produit rare et d’exception.

Voici 2 appellations de la région Corse que nous vous recommandons : Patrimonio au Nord, Figari au Sud.

Particularités des vins de la région Provence-Corse

Les cépages principaux de la Provence sont : Syrah, Grenache, Cinsault et Mourvèdre pour les vins rouges ; Ugni-Blanc, Rolle, Grenache Blanc et Clairettepour les vins blancs.

Les cépages principaux de la Corse sont : le Sangiovese (localement nommé Nielucciu), Sciacarellu et Grenache pour les vins rouges ; Vermentinu (également appelé Malvoisie de Corse) pour les vins blancs.

Utilisation des Cookies

Le site de vente PlugwinePro utilise des cookies pour optimiser votre expérience de navigation sur notre site et pour vous proposer des offres personnalisées en fonction de vos intérêts. En continuant votre visite sur notre site, vous consentez à l'utilisation de ces cookies. > En savoir plus