Wines from Loire

From Muscadet to Saint-Pourçain, the wine history of the Loire Valley is written over 1000 km on the banks of the longest river in France: the Loire. It covers 86 AOCs in 5 sub-regions: the Pays Nantais, Anjou-Saumur, Touraine, Center and Auvergne. To the West, it is the kingdom of Muscadet where the Melon de Bourgogne draws a unique... Read more

All wines from the Loire region

362 wines found
362 wines found

From Muscadet to Saint-Pourçain, the wine history of the Loire Valley is written over 1000 km on the banks of the longest river in France: the Loire. It covers 86 AOCs in 5 sub-regions: the Pays Nantais, Anjou-Saumur, Touraine, Center and Auvergne.

To the West, it is the kingdom of Muscadet where the Melon de Bourgogne draws a unique freshness from the salt mists. Around Anjou-Saumur and Touraine, the Chenin Blanc and Cabernet Franc grape varieties reveal their full potential. In the Center, on the outskirts of Sancerre, the Sauvignon Blanc has found its favorite land. Across these various terroirs, the microclimates in turn determine how to make dry, semi-dry, sweet, sweet, and even sparkling wines.

Here are 5 appellations from the Loire region that we recommend: Sancerre, Muscadet, Bourgueil, Chinon, Pouilly-Fumé.

Distinctive features of the Loire wine region

The main grape varieties are: Cabernet Franc, Gamay and Pinot Noir for red wines;Chenin Blanc, Sauvignon Blanc and Melon de Bourgogne for white wines.

This Website uses cookies

We use cookies to optimise your browsing experience on our site and to serve targeted offers based on your interests. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy > Read more

Vins de la région Loire

Du Muscadet à Saint-Pourçain, l’histoire viticole du Val de Loire s’écrit sur 1000 km aux bords du plus long fleuve de France : la Loire. Elle couvre 86 AOC en 5 sous-régions : le Pays Nantais, l’Anjou-Saumur, la Touraine, le Centre et l’Auvergne. à l’Ouest, c’est le royaume du Muscadet où le Melon de Bourgogne puise des brumes salines... Lire la suite

Tous nos vins de la région Loire

344 vins trouvés
344 vins trouvés

Du Muscadet à Saint-Pourçain, l’histoire viticole du Val de Loire s’écrit sur 1000 km aux bords du plus long fleuve de France : la Loire. Elle couvre 86 AOC en 5 sous-régions : le Pays Nantais, l’Anjou-Saumur, la Touraine, le Centre et l’Auvergne.

à l’Ouest, c’est le royaume du Muscadet où le Melon de Bourgogne puise des brumes salines une fraîcheur unique. Autour d’Anjou-Saumur et de la Touraine, les cépages Chenin Blanc et Cabernet Franc dévoilent tout leur potentiel. Dans le Centre, à la périphérie de Sancerre, le Sauvignon Blanc a trouvé sa terre de prédilection. Au travers de ces divers terroirs, les microclimats déterminent à leur tour la manière d’élaborer des vins secs, demi-secs, moelleux, liquoreux, et même effervescents.

Voici 5appellations de la région Loire que nous vous recommandons : Sancerre, Muscadet, Bourgueil, Chinon, Pouilly-Fumé.

Particularités des vins de la région Loire

Les cépages principaux sont : le Cabernet Franc, le Gamay et le Pinot Noir pour les vins rouges ; le Chenin Blanc, le Sauvignon Blanc et le Melon de Bourgogne pour les vins blancs.

Utilisation des Cookies

Le site de vente PlugwinePro utilise des cookies pour optimiser votre expérience de navigation sur notre site et pour vous proposer des offres personnalisées en fonction de vos intérêts. En continuant votre visite sur notre site, vous consentez à l'utilisation de ces cookies. > En savoir plus