Wines from Bordeaux

Bordeaux is the cradle of the greatest red wines in history, but also the largestAOC vineyard in the world with 60 appellations! In 1855, on the occasion of the Universal Exhibition in Paris and at the request of Napoleon III, a classification of the Châteaux du Bordelais distinguished each appellation into 5 classifiedclassified growths. Crossed in its middle by 3... Read more

All wines from the Bordeaux region

  • Bordeaux
Delete all
576 wines found
576 wines found

Bordeaux is the cradle of the greatest red wines in history, but also the largestAOC vineyard in the world with 60 appellations! In 1855, on the occasion of the Universal Exhibition in Paris and at the request of Napoleon III, a classification of the Châteaux du Bordelais distinguished each appellation into 5 classifiedclassified growths. Crossed in its middle by 3 rivers (Gironde, Garonne and Dordogne) we distinguish the Left Bank, the Right Bank and the Entre-Deux-Mers.

The Left Bank, located west of the Garonne, whose continuous runoff has deposited over time tons of gravel on the edges of its bed. It breaks down into 3 Médoc, Graves and Sauternais sub-regions.

The Right Bank, on the outskirts of the Dordogne, has two sub-regions: Blayais-Bourgeais and Libournais.

The Entre-Deux-Mers is enclosed between the right bank of the Garonne to the south and the left bank of the Dordogne to the north, it alone forms an eponymous sub-region.

Here are 5 appellations from the Bordeaux region that we recommend: Saint-Émilion, Pessac-Léognan, Fronsac, Pauillac and Saint-Julien.

Distinctive features of the Bordeaux wine region

The main grape varieties are: Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc for red wines; Sauvignon Blanc and Sémillon for white wines.

This Website uses cookies

We use cookies to optimise your browsing experience on our site and to serve targeted offers based on your interests. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy > Read more

Vins de la région Bordeaux

Bordeaux est le berceau des plus grands vins rouges de l’histoire, mais aussi le plus vaste vignoble AOC du monde avec 60 appellations ! En 1855, à l’occasion de l’Exposition Universelle de Paris et sous la demande de Napoléon III, une classification des Châteaux du Bordelais distingue chaque appellation en 5 grands crus classés. Traversée en son milieu par 3... Lire la suite

Tous nos vins de la région Bordeaux

458 vins trouvés

Bordeaux est le berceau des plus grands vins rouges de l’histoire, mais aussi le plus vaste vignoble AOC du monde avec 60 appellations ! En 1855, à l’occasion de l’Exposition Universelle de Paris et sous la demande de Napoléon III, une classification des Châteaux du Bordelais distingue chaque appellation en 5 grands crus classés. Traversée en son milieu par 3 fleuves(Gironde, Garonne et Dordogne) on distingue la Rive Gauche, la Rive Droite et l’Entre-Deux-Mers.

La Rive Gauche, située à l’ouest de la Garonne, dont le ruissellement continu a déposé au fil du temps des tonnes de graviers sur les bords de son lit. Elle se décompose elle-même en 3 sous-régions Médoc, Graves et Sauternais.

La Rive Droite, aux abords de la Dordogne, compte deux sous-régions : Blayais-Bourgeais et Libournais.

L’Entre-Deux-Mers est enserrée entre la rive droite de la Garonne au sud et la rive gauche de la Dordogne au nord, elle forme à elle seule une sous-région éponyme.

Voici 5 appellations de la région Bordeaux que nous vous recommandons : Saint-Émilion, Pessac-Léognan, Fronsac, Pauillac et Saint-Julien.

Particularités des vins de la région Bordeaux

Les cépages principaux sont : le Merlot, le Cabernet Sauvignon et le Cabernet Franc pour les vins rouges ; le Sauvignon Blanc et Sémillon pour les blancs

Utilisation des Cookies

Le site de vente PlugwinePro utilise des cookies pour optimiser votre expérience de navigation sur notre site et pour vous proposer des offres personnalisées en fonction de vos intérêts. En continuant votre visite sur notre site, vous consentez à l'utilisation de ces cookies. > En savoir plus