Wines from Alsace

The Alsace region is world famous for its production of exceptional white wines. Located between the Rhine and the Vosges, the wine history of this region is inspired by both France and Germany. Alsace brings together 51 vineyards under two appellations: Alsace Grand Cru and Crémant d'Alsace. It is also the only region in France where the wines are... Read more

All wines from the Alsace region

  • Alsace
Delete all
122 wines found
122 wines found

The Alsace region is world famous for its production of exceptional white wines. Located between the Rhine and the Vosges, the wine history of this region is inspired by both France and Germany.

Alsace brings together 51 vineyards under two appellations: Alsace Grand Cru and Crémant d'Alsace. It is also the only region in France where the wines are named by their grape varieties.

Distinctive features of the Alsace wine region

The main grape varieties are: Pinot Noir for red wines; Riesling, Gewurztraminer,Pinot Gris, Sylvaner, Pinot Blanc and Muscat for white wines. The wines of the Alsace region have the reputation of being dry and sweet for white wines and sparkling, fine and light for red wines. What makes Alsace famous, are the late harvests (the particularly mild end of summer is conducive to a slow and full maturity of over-ripened grapes) and selections of noble grains (sweet wines from rots nobles) who offer mellow wines capable of keeping wonderfully over time.

This Website uses cookies

We use cookies to optimise your browsing experience on our site and to serve targeted offers based on your interests. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy > Read more

Vins de la région Alsace

La région Alsace est mondialement réputée pour sa production de vins blancs exceptionnels. Située entre le Rhin et les Vosges, l’histoire viticole de cette région s’inspire aussi bien de la France que de l’Allemagne. L’Alsace regroupe 51 vignobles sous deux appellations : Alsace Grand Cru et Crémant d’Alsace. C’est aussi la seule région en France où les vins sont... Lire la suite

Tous nos vins de la région Alsace

67 vins trouvés

La région Alsace est mondialement réputée pour sa production de vins blancs exceptionnels. Située entre le Rhin et les Vosges, l’histoire viticole de cette région s’inspire aussi bien de la France que de l’Allemagne.

L’Alsace regroupe 51 vignobles sous deux appellations : Alsace Grand Cru et Crémant d’Alsace. C’est aussi la seule région en France où les vins sont nommés par leurs cépages.

Particularités des vins la région Alsace

Les cépages principaux sont : Pinot Noir pour les vins rouges ; Riesling, Gewurztraminer, Pinot Gris, Sylvaner, Pinot Blanc et Muscat pour les vins blancs. Les vins de la région Alsace ont la réputation d’être secs et sucrés pour les vins blancs et effervescents, fins et légers pour les vinsrouges. Ce qui fait surtout la renommée de l’Alsace, ce sont les vendanges tardives (les fins d’été particulièrement clémentes sont propices à une lente et pleine maturité des raisins sur-mûris) et des sélections de grains nobles (vins liquoreux issus de pourritures nobles) qui offrent des vins moelleux capables de se conserver à merveille dans le temps.

Utilisation des Cookies

Le site de vente PlugwinePro utilise des cookies pour optimiser votre expérience de navigation sur notre site et pour vous proposer des offres personnalisées en fonction de vos intérêts. En continuant votre visite sur notre site, vous consentez à l'utilisation de ces cookies. > En savoir plus