Wines from South Africa

10 wines found

South Africa is considered a New World vineyard, however the first harvests recorded took place in 1659. Production was boosted in the early 1990s, after the liberation of Nelson Mandela. It is the first producer on the African continent offering unique climatic conditions for the cultivation of pinotage. It is one of the most recent indigenous grape varieties (created in 1952 by Abraham Perold) from the cross between Pinot Noir and Cinsault.

The country is broken down into 5wine “regions”: Olifants River, Coastal Region, Breede River Valley, Cape South Coast, Klein Karoo. Then in "districts" (sub-regions), in "wards" (appellations) and finally the "estates" (properties).

The main grape varieties are: Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah, Merlot, Pinotage for red wines; Chenin Blanc, Colombard, Chardonnay for white wines.

Hereare 5 South African appellations that we recommend: Constantia, Darling, Cape Point, Stellenbosch, Paarl.

This Website uses cookies

We use cookies to optimise your browsing experience on our site and to serve targeted offers based on your interests. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy > Read more

Vins d'Afrique du Sud

2 vins trouvés

L’Afrique du Sud est considérée comme un vignoble du Nouveau Monde, pour autant les premières vendanges recensées ont eu lieu en 1659. La production est dynamisée au début des années 1990, après la libération de Nelson Mandela. C’est le premier producteur du continent africain offrant des conditions climatiques uniques pour la culture du pinotage. C’est l’un des cépages autochtones les plus récents (créée en 1952 par Abraham Perold) issu du croisement entre Pinot Noir et Cinsault.

Le pays se décompose en 5 « régions » viticoles : Olifants River, Coastal Region, Breede River Valley, Cape South Coast, Klein Karoo. Puis en « districts » (sous-régions), en « wards » (appellations) et enfin les « estates » (propriétés).

Les cépages principaux sont : Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah, Merlot, Pinotage pour les vins rouges ; Chenin Blanc, Colombard, Chardonnay pour les vins blancs.

Voici 5 appellations d’Afrique du Sud que nous vous recommandons : Constantia, Darling, Cape Point, Stellenbosch, Paarl.

Utilisation des Cookies

Le site de vente PlugwinePro utilise des cookies pour optimiser votre expérience de navigation sur notre site et pour vous proposer des offres personnalisées en fonction de vos intérêts. En continuant votre visite sur notre site, vous consentez à l'utilisation de ces cookies. > En savoir plus